Town of Grantsburg

Caucus Meeting Minutes

Jan 11, 2021

5:30 pm Call to Order.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Paden opened the meeting and nominated Janyl Friese to Chair the meeting as he was running for office. Janyl agreed to chair.

"Acting Chairman" Friese opened the floor for nominations for Town Chairman, Lee Moyer nominated Tim Curtin for Chairman, Marian Moyer 2nd.

Supervisor Curtin nominated Supervisor Shultz for Chairman, Supervisor Shultz declined.

"Acting Chairman" Friese nominated Chairman Paden for Chairman, there was no 2nd.

Nominations for Chairman were closed.

Friese opened up nominations for Town Supervisor.

Supervisor Curtin Nominated Supervisor Shultz, Lee Moyer 2nd.

Scott DeRocker nominated Lee Moyer, Supervisor Curtin 2nd.

Lee Moyer nominated Scott DeRocker, Linette DeRocker 2nd.

Friese nominated Jim Paden, he declined.

A drawing for ballot placement was held, lowest number will be first and follow sequentially.

First on ballot Scott DeRocker, 2nd on ballot Lee Moyer, 3rd on Ballot Dana Shultz.

No further discussion.

Meeting adjourned at 5:40pm.

Respectfully submitted by Toni Carter/Clerk Treasurer.